Our Board and Staff

NLG Los Angeles Board and Staff Meeting

The Executive Board of NLG-LA, elected each year by NLG-LA’s membership, is responsible for fundraising and governing the finances, operations, and programmatic work of the organization.  The Executive Board meets monthly to discuss the organization’s business and programs, and communicates on a regular basis through an email list serve. The Executive Board, at its first meeting of the year, elects an Executive Committee comprised of two co-Presidents, a Secretary, and Treasurer.

Many of our Board members are members of the organizations and associations we work with, or are members of the communities of color that are most impacted by our country’s systems of injustice.  Our board members participate in the Guild’s programmatic work through their membership on committees or on special projects.

List of Board Members:


  • Helen You & Gilbert Saucedo
  • Morgan Ricketts


Erin Darling

Cynthia-Anderson Barker

Maria Hall

Nathaly Medina

Diana Barbadillo

Shara Darden

Ira Spiro

Sophia Wrench

Haley Pollock



Samuel Martinez

Ira Spiro

Dan Stormer

Shaleen Shanghag

Gary Silberg

Una Jost