Photos and Honoree Histories – Winter Awards Party 2018

The NLG-LA Winter Awards Party, on December 1, 2018, honored some of our longtime Guild members who have been with the Guild for four to five decades and have built it into what it is today. More than one hundred friends of the Guild came together to celebrate the rich history of the chapter. This was the first in a series of events honoring our many longtime members.

Congratulations to our Honorees:

Gary Blasi
Art Goldberg
Jan Goodman
Barbara Honig
Jim Lafferty
Mike Lee
Barry Litt
Jerry Manpearl
Sonia Mercado
Bob Myers
Samuel Paz
Sandra Pettit
Gary Silbiger
Bill Steiner
Carol Krauthamer Smith
Carol Sobel

***Read more about the honorees and their decades of activism and people’s lawyering with the Guild.***

***Take a look at photos from the event.***

Thank You to the Event Hosts & Planning Committee:

Movement-Builder Hosts – Bob Myers, Tina Rasnow, Gilbert Saucedo, Carol Sobel & Asian Americans Advancing Justice

Organizer Hosts – Art Goldberg, Sherri Leinwand, Sunita Patel, Samuel Paz, Bridget Thompson, Kent Vallette, Hadsell Stormer & Renick, and the Samuel Lawrence Foundation 

Friend Hosts – Carlos Amador, Cynthia Anderson-Barker, Peggy L. Chiappetta, Michael Cowan, Erin Darling, Cathy Dreyfuss, Patrick Dunlevy, Ingrid Eagly, Dick Eiden, Mona Field, Colleen Flynn, Peter Franck, Pooja Gehi, Anne Haule, Betty Hung, Una Lee Jost, Marie Kennedy, Kathy Khommarath, Pasquale Lombardo, Ken Montenegro, Victor Narro, Benjamin O’Donnell, Sri Panchalam, Anthony Pullara, Stephen Raganold, Rachel Steinback, Chris Tilly, Laurie Traktman, Rigo Vazquez, Peter Walsch & Devra Weber

Planning Committee – Cynthia Anderson Barker, Laurie Traktman, Jim Lafferty, Patrick Dunlevy, Jay Shin, Gary Silbiger


Posted in Featured, News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *