#Law4thePeople 80th Anniversary Convention

#Law4thePeople 80th Anniversary ConventionJoin us in Washington, D.C. this summer as we celebrate 80 years of#Law4thePeople! We’re offering dozens of timely panels, workshops, CLEs and social events focused on movement law and effective resistance amidst the current political climate—and of course, parties and social events!

*Find info on programming, accommodations, sponsorships, and more atnlg.org/convention!*

We’re thrilled to have Winona LaDuke of Honor the Earth deliver the keynote address. The Water Protector Legal Collective will receive the Law for the People Award, and we’ll welcome home recently released Puerto Rican political person in prison #OscarLópezRivera with the Arthur Kinoy Award.

Other honorees are:
Abdeen Jabara & Jan Susler: Debra Evenson “Venceremos” Award (byNational Lawyers Guild International Committee)
Bruce Nestor: Ernie Goodman Award
Jayashri Srikantiah: Carol Weiss King Award (by National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild)
Aneesa Khan: C.B. King Award
Amreet Sandhu: Legal Worker Award

Current NLG members receive 20% off! Current UDC Law students and 2017 graduates will receive complimentary convention registration.

Posted in News.